APPENDIX 1

SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

†

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Conservative **Liberal Democrat** Labour (1) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (11) (6) (4) (1) **Ashok Kulkarni Christopher Noyce** <u>l.</u> Ms Nana Asante Janet Mote B E Gate * Anthony Seymour Dinesh Solanki **Members** Philip O'Dell Mrs Rekha Shah Yogesh Teli Mark Versallion (CH) John Cowan 1. Mitzi Green 1. Paul Scott 2. Manji Kara 2. Mrs Margaret Davine Reserve Members Jeremy Zeid 3. Thaya Idaikkadar 4. Mrs Vina Mithani 4. Keeki Thammaiah 5. Stanley Sheinwald6. Julia Merison (2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5) (3) (2) Anthony Seymour (CH) Stanley Sheinwald **B E Gate** Mitzi Green * Members Mark Versallion Jerry Miles Reserve Janet Mote Mrs Lurline Champagnie Members Graham Henson 2. Dinesh Solanki 3. Keeki Thammaiah 4. Narinder Singh Mudhar † 4. Mrinal Choudhury † 5. Julia Merison CH = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

[Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure

Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education)

(7) (2)

Mrs Lurline Champagnie **Members** Janet Mote

Anthony Seymour (CH) Stanley Sheinwald Dinesh Solanki Mark Versallion Jeremy Zeid

B E Gate Mitzi Green *

Reserve Members

- 1.
- Mrs Vina Mithani Yogesh Teli Ashok Kulkarni 3.
- 4. Eric Silver 5. John Cowan
- Julia Merison
- 7. Narinder Singh Mudhar8. Mrs Camilla Bath
- Tom Weiss

1. Jerry Miles

- 2. Graham Henson
- † 3. Keeki Thammaiah
- † 4. Mrinal Choudhury

Voting Co-opted Members:

Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector (1)

- Mrs J Rammelt/Reverend P Reece
- (2)
- Two representatives of Parent Governors
 Mrs D Speel (Primary)/Mr R Chauhan (Secondary)

CH

= Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

† [Note: The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]